rakhesh shows …

March 13, 2006

Why Free Standards Matter

Filed under: Links — rakhesh @ 11:59 am

A California State Agency web site that required Windows Media 9. I happened to be running my Solaris laptop at the time. So I couldn’t receive the video. As a tax paying citizen of the state, my government was inadvertently telling me I could not receive state emergency services without buying a Microsoft product. Governor Schwarzenegger, I don’t want my or my employer’s tax dollars going to promote a monopoly in California. (Love them though I do as a business partner.) §

Interesting post. Check the links too.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

